Splinter

This boy is going to break my heart

He’s already shattered

Any resolution I held

To keep my emotions towards him platonic,

With his smile and his way of drawing me in

Like he cares

Then he’ll talk of other loves

While I just smile politely

Splintering internally

I see him consuming my mind in the future,

With his charm and his wit and his way of igniting passion

In every possible way within me

And I see him leaving the space he occupies in my mind

Void and broken when he’s tired of me,

Moving on to better and brighter things,

But I don’t care

It’s a distant inevitability

Like death

And right now I’m alive

Leave a Reply

