//
you're reading...
blogging, prose, writing

Space

Space away from you

Is a nice concept

To clear my head,

And think logically

Is the rational thing to do

You fog up my brain

Like a car when the heater first turns on,

On a frosty winter day

Giving me temporary amnesia

As I forget what it was like to feel cold towards you

Your body heat eliminating 

My carefully thought out reasons to go it alone

Just as the ice on my windscreen

Cracks and is gone

When the sun melts it slowly

You don’t notice

Until it’s completely evaporated

About greentea2177

Studying Politics and Writing Studies in Auckland, NZ. Any feedback - harsh or kind regarding my writing is appreciated. I'm not interested in what you have to say about me personally, or my views.

Discussion

One thought on “Space

  1. Sigh, yes. I know the feeling. Nice morning piece.

    Posted by Nezra's Opiate | August 4, 2014, 2:12 pm

Leave a Reply

