//
you're reading...
love, poetry, prose, sad

Games

Empty words

Would mean so much to me,

But I’m lacking even those

And the silence how it builds,

Hot tears burn my cheeks,

And my head is all a mess

You throw me scraps of lust disguised as love

To keep me around,

At your convenience

I’d be at your side in a second,

If you want me,

I’m devoted

But when I need you,

There’s always an excuse

I’m not your first priority

My expectations shrinking by the day,

Your detachment and distraction

Get to me more than I’ll ever let on

And I love you till it hurts,

Can’t help it

Like an iron hand squeezing my throbbing heart,

Mercilessly

And I can’t break free,

But to you,

I am

Just a pawn in the games you play

About greentea2177

Studying Politics and Writing Studies in Auckland, NZ. Any feedback - harsh or kind regarding my writing is appreciated. I'm not interested in what you have to say about me personally, or my views.

Discussion

One thought on “Games

  1. LOVE this…~

    Posted by ~Lisa~ | November 11, 2014, 8:36 am

Leave a Reply

