//
you're reading...
love, prose, relationship, Uncategorized, writing

Jealousy

It’s more than you that comes with the territory

Girls far prettier than I entranced by your allure

Their pursuits of you behind my back frighten me

You tell me all, but I’ll still never feel secure

 

Instead of becoming your ideal to over compensate my inadequacies

Of face, of flair, and all round appeal

I become jealous

Lose my lust for life, and my zeal

 

Solidify the memory of my needy tears in your mind

Again, again, and again

The qualities I wish to find

By their own virtue ensure

I’ll never be effortless

 

 

 

 

About greentea2177

Studying Politics and Writing Studies in Auckland, NZ. Any feedback - harsh or kind regarding my writing is appreciated. I'm not interested in what you have to say about me personally, or my views.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

